Stay Active at Home: 6 Must-Have Home Gym Equipment
Move
Home Workout

Stay Active at Home: 6 Must-Have Home Gym Equipment

6 Mins read
cigna-team Author Cigna Team

Gym closure is no excuse for you to skip your daily workout routine. There are many simple bodyweight exercises such as burpees, jump squats, lunges and planks that you can try at home to stay active. You can also work out with your friend or a group through video calls to stay motivated while practising social distancing.

Here are a few home gym equipment that you can get to achieve your fitness goal:

  1. Yoga mat
    Yoga mat is not just for yoga practice! It is the most simple and useful equipment that provides a cushioned, non-slip surface for you to perform a variety of floor workout such as core training, push-ups and squats.
  1. Resistance bands
    It is a fact that you can use resistance bands for a full-body strength training. No dumbbells? No problem. You can do biceps curl by looping resistance bands around a pillar or bedpost at home. Resistance bands are also great for warm-up movements.
  1. Exercise ball
    This bouncy balance ball is a great equipment to help improve your stability and strengthen your core. Use the ball with the mat to perform core movements such as the jackknife ab workout and V-pass.
workout-at-home-with-an-exercise-ball
  1. Yoga block
    In the absence of an instructor, this will be handy during the home practice for yoga enthusiasts to reach the difficult positions and improve their flexibility
  1. Dumbbells
    Dumbbells are versatile equipment to hit a full-body workout. Pick a weight that allows you to complete all the reps without losing your form.
  1. Foam roller
    Do not forget to cool down after your workout with a foam roller. Get a textured muscle foam roller for a deep tissue massage to help with muscle recovery and pain relief.

Can’t wait to start your workout plan? Hold on, there are a few more things you need to know when working out at home. Check out the tips below for an injury-free, effective and enjoyable workout experience at home.

  1. Create a fitness space

    Despite limited space at home, a designated area suitable for home workouts is essential. Avoid muscle injuries due to improper form or inappropriate workout environments, such as doing abs workouts on the bed or the hard floor.

  2. Schedule time to train

    It may seem convenient to work out at home, but it can also make you less disciplined. Be sure to schedule time to train to make exercising a part of your daily routine and a habit that you will stick to.

  3. Warming up and cooling down

    Working out at home may also put much pressure on your body like working out at the gym, such as intense HIIT. Remember to do a warm-up before your training and a cool down at the end to help your body prepare for the exercise and recover afterwards.

  4. Focus on your form

    It is important to be aware of your form when the coach is not here to watch and correct you. Improper form could lead to injury and body pain in the long run. Try doing the exercise in front of the mirror to ensure you’re performing it correctly.

  5. Diversify your workout

    Try a diversified home workout with a variety of gym equipment. Improve your cardiopulmonary function with aerobic exercises, strengthen your muscle with weight training, enhance muscle elasticity with stretching exercises, improve flexibility with balancing exercised and so on. A diversified workout plan does not only improve your physical fitness on the whole but can help you avoid injuries caused by over-exercising by doing the same type of training.

  6. Go at your own pace

    One of the biggest advantages of working out at home is that you can train at your own level and pace. Set realistic fitness goals and challenge your body gradually. Persist and you will progress towards your goals in the long run.

Source

  1. 推薦8款女生居家用健身器材,免上健身房也能擁有好看身材! 2020年新款
  2. The 35 Best Pieces of Equipment for Your Home Gym for 2020

Recommended for you

Subscribe to Cigna Smart Health

Get the latest health tips & premium contents from our newsletter

抗疫期間保持活躍:盤點6項家用健身器材
家居鍛煉

抗疫期間保持活躍:盤點6項家用健身器材

3 分鐘閱讀
cigna-team 作者 信諾團隊

安坐家中亦可以嘗試許多依靠身體重量的日常鍛練,例如波比跳、深蹲跳、弓步蹲及平板支撐等,甚至可以透過視像通話與朋友一起鍛鍊,保持社交距離的同時亦可以互相督促。在家鍛練時,還可以配合以下數款家用健身器材,達至更佳健身效果。

  1. 瑜伽墊
    瑜伽墊不只是練習瑜伽才能使用!它能提供防滑作用,而且具有緩衝減壓效果,有效輔助進行各種地板鍛鍊,如核心訓練、俯臥撑及各款深蹲動作。
  1. 阻力帶
    除了用作熱身運動,還可以用雙手抓住彈力帶,或把彈力帶纏繞在床柱進行各種健身動作,來進行全身肌肉訓練。
  1. 健身球
    健身球能助你提高核心力量的穩定性,亦可配合瑜伽墊來進行核心運動,例如折刀腹肌鍛鍊(Jackknife)及V字卷腹(V-pass)等動作。
workout-at-home-with-an-exercise-ball
  1. 瑜伽磚
    瑜伽磚能為初學者提供輔助,幫助調整姿勢及支撐身體的不同部位,協助完成某些難度較高的瑜伽動作。
  1. 啞鈴
    啞鈴可以針對全身肌群作出各種肌力訓練,建議選擇合適重量啞鈴,以便完成所有重訓動作。
  1. 泡沫滾軸
    鍛鍊後可以使用表層帶有紋理的泡沫滾軸,來進行深層組織按摩,以緩和痛楚和幫助肌肉恢復。

準備好健身器材就急不及待要開展健身大計?先等一等,在家運動其實同樣有不少要注意的地方,來看看以下幾個居家運動小貼士,讓你避免受傷之餘,又令運動效果提升,在家也能享受運動的樂趣!

  1. 安排運動空間

    即使家中空間不多,也應盡量找尋一個適合運動的位置,例如避免在床上或硬地板進行腹部運動,以免因姿勢不正確或運動環境不合適引致肌肉受傷。

  2. 安排時間表

    在家隨時就能運動看似方便,但也可能因此讓你失去規律,所以即使在家運動也應訂下運動時間表,讓運動成為日常行程的一部分,變成一種規律的習慣。

  3. 熱身和拉筋

    在家能做的運動不一定比在健身房輕鬆,例如是高強度的HIIT,這些劇烈運動對體能的需求相當高,所以記得在運動前做足熱身,並在運動後進行拉筋,以幫助你為運動做好準備及運動後恢復。

  4. 注意姿勢

    沒有教練在旁指導,就更需要自己注意運動時的姿勢,例如在鏡子前進行訓練。錯誤姿勢長遠會引致肌肉勞損,令身體出現痛症,得不償失。

  5. 多元化訓練

    配合不同的健身器材,在家運動也能相當多元化,例如以帶氧運動鍛煉心肺功能、負重運動增強肌力、伸展運動提升肌肉彈性、平衡訓練加強靈活度等等,全面提升體能,亦可避免因只做同一類型的運動,過度操練而受傷。

  6. 循序漸進

    在家運動其中一個好處就是能按自己程度和節奏進行,無需一下子定下遠大目標,最好是循序漸進地增強運動量,持之以恆,願意花時間去訓練,長遠自然能看到成果。


新冠肺炎的疫情雖然影響了大眾過往的生活模式,但我們都應時刻保持身心健康。信諾夥拍Switch & Co 準備了一1系列運動短片,讓你留守家中也可跟隨教練指導進行包括體能鍛鍊、瑜伽、以至放鬆身心的運動,仼何時候都全面照顧您的身心健康!馬上觀看

資料來源

  1. 推薦8款女生居家用健身器材,免上健身房也能擁有好看身材! 2020年新款
  2. The 35 Best Pieces of Equipment for Your Home Gym for 2020
  3. 【體路專欄】家居運動三大貼士免受傷
  4. 5 tips for working out at home
  5. 6 top tips for working out at home

您可能感興趣

訂閱信諾Smart Health

獲得最新健康資訊