Privacy Statement|Critical Illness Insurance|Hospital|Life|Cigna Worldwide Insurance

For your information

PRIVACY STATEMENT

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY.

Last Updated: Mar 2022

We know that when you visit us at Cigna.com.hk, you depend on us to be as diligent about protecting your privacy on-line as we've always been in our more traditional interactions with you. This Privacy Statement applies to your use of Cigna.com.hk which includes your use of our user portals, including Customer Portal (https://www.mycigna.com.hk/), Employer Portal (https://client.cigna.com.hk/) and Broker Portal (https://hk.member.cigna.com/) (together the "Login Portals").

We also know that you rely on us to provide products and services that meet each of your unique needs. To do both, we need to gather and protect certain information about you.

  1. What kind of information does Cigna.com.hk collect?
  2. What do you do with the information you collect about me?
  3. How long do we retain your data?
  4. What if I need to correct or remove information about me?
  5. What if I don't want you to collect, use and distribute my information?
  6. About e-mail.
  7. How secure is Cigna.com.hk?
  8. What about the links on your site? Are they secure?
  9. I'm not a Hong Kong customer. How do I fit into your privacy policies?
  10. I've switched my coverage to another company. What will you do with my information?
  11. Why is this Privacy Statement important to me?

 

What kind of information does Cigna.com.hk collect?

We've designed our website to capture two types of information: automatic tracking and individualized. The first allows us to see which topics interest you most; the second helps us service your accounts.

Automatic tracking information is gathered by following your "footsteps" through Cigna.com.hk. The route you and other visitors choose tells us a little something about the people who visit our site. As such, when you visit Cigna.com.hk, we may place cookies on your computer or device. Cookies are small pieces of text which are used to store information on web browsers. We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. If you choose to disable cookies, you may find parts of our sites do not work. You can read more about cookies at www.CignaGlobal.com/Cookie-Policy.

Individualized information can be anything you've provided to Cigna.com.hk that identifies you or your accounts. For example: Your name, identity card number, birth date, address and names of your dependents are types of individualized information. We use this information to service you and your accounts. It's our policy to send and receive individualized information through encrypted channels only. Where you contact us through our contact form, provide individualized information through our Login Portals, or otherwise provide individualized information to us, the Personal Information Collection Statement of Cigna Hong Kong will apply.

Where you do not accept cookies, the functionality of our website may be limited.

Where you do not provide the required information when you contact us through our contact form, on our Login Portals, or when you otherwise provide individualized information to us, we may not be able to provide you with our services or respond to your requests.

Back to Top

What do you do with the information you collect about me?

We use automatic tracking information such as those collected by cookies to help enable your use of Cigna.com.hk and its connected services. We use cookies to verify your account and to determine when you're logged in to allow you to access the experiences and features of Cigna.com.hk. We also use cookies to help keep the website secure and to protect its integrity and to enable features of the website to help store your preferences, track traffic analytics, monitor trends and to track site usage. We use aggregate numbers to compile statistics, monitor trends and track site usage. We also use the information to make sure our technology is compatible with yours.

We will collect and process individualized information for the purposes set out in the Personal Information Collection Statement of Cigna Hong Kong and to provide you with our products and services.

We will not provide the individualized information provided by you for gain without your consent. However, we may need to share and transfer your information to other persons for purposes set out in the Personal Information Collection Statement of Cigna Hong Kong, such as our affiliated companies in the Cigna family or to third party vendors, within or outside Hong Kong, whom perform services for us including administrative, technical, hosting, marketing or other functions.

Except as noted above, we will not release individualized information to any other party unless required to do so by government authorities or legal process or as otherwise permitted by law.

Back to Top

How long do we retain your data?

We retain your individualized information for as long as necessary for the purposes set out in the Personal Information Collection Statement, or otherwise agreed between you and us, unless otherwise required or permitted under applicable law. Where we no longer require your personal information for such specified purposes, we will take appropriate steps to securely delete or destroy your personal information.

Back to Top

What if I need to correct or remove information about me?

In accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486), you have the right to check whether we hold data about you and to seek access to such data, and require us to correct any data relating to you which is inaccurate. You can contact our Data Protection Officer (Address: 16/F, 348 Kwun Tong Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong) by mail to make such a request. Please do not e-mail individualized information unless you do so through a secure channel. We have a policy that prohibits us from communicating individualized information through non-secure e-mail.

Back to Top

What if I don't want you to collect, use and distribute my information?

If you don't want Cigna.com.hk to collect, use and distribute information about you, there are always traditional means of communication available to you. Simply pick up the phone or send your questions, comments and specific information by regular mail.

Back to Top

About e-mail.

From time to time we may send informational, educational or promotional materials to you at the e-mail address you've provided. Where we conduct direct marketing, we will only do this with your consent (which includes an indication of no objection). Please see Personal Information Collection Statement of Cigna Hong Kong for more detail.

Please remember that e-mail messages can be viewed by other Internet users while in transit. If you have individualized information to communicate, please contact your local customer service representative or e-mail us a request for your customer service representative to contact you.

Back to Top

How secure is Cigna.com.hk?

Your individualized information at Cigna.com.hk is protected from unauthorized access by a secure firewall and security infrastructure. When information is received, we employ extensive physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to maintain the security of your information. Cigna.com.hk also conducts periodic reviews of its web security to ensure that our electronic security safeguards remain up-to-date and effective.

Back to Top

What about the links on your site? Are they secure?

Because we don't own or control all the sites linked from Cigna.com.hk, we can't guarantee they're secure; therefore, we cannot assume responsibility for all their privacy practices. If you enroll with a company that is not affiliated with Cigna.com.hk or any Cigna company, we urge you to review the privacy policies of any of the websites you visit once you leave Cigna.com.hk.

Back to Top

I'm not a Hong Kong customer. How do I fit into your privacy policies?

Your continued use of Cigna.com.hk from places or countries other than Hong Kong means that you are giving your consent to have your individualized information processed outside those places or countries in accordance with the protection described in this Privacy Statement.

Back to Top

I've switched my coverage to another company. What will you do with my information?

We will continue to treat your individualized information with the same confidentiality and respect we extend to all our valuable customers.

Back to Top

Why is this Privacy Statement important to me?

Your visit to Cigna.com.hk and any dispute over privacy is subject to this Statement, Personal Information Collection Statement of Cigna Hong Kong and our Legal Disclaimers/Conditions of Use including limitations of damages and the application of the laws of Hong Kong and exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.

Back to Top

This Statement is applicable only to information collected from you during your visit to Cigna.com.hk, which includes your use of our Login Portals. We will display a prominent notice on the Cigna.com.hk home page whenever this Privacy Statement is updated or changed and you should check our Privacy Statement periodically. By choosing to continue usage of Cigna.com.hk, you agree to the terms of the Privacy Statement.

If you have any questions of comments concerning this Statement, please contact us by postal mail at:

Data Protection Officer
16/F, 348 Kwun Tong Road,
Kwun Tong, Kowloon,
Hong Kong

Thanks for taking the time to read this Privacy Statement.

Back to Top

私隱聲明|危疾醫療住院保障|長者壽險|人壽|網上保險報價|信諾保險香港

私隱聲明

請詳細閱讀。

最後更新:2022年 2月

本公司明白閣下在瀏覽 Cigna.com.hk 時,一如往常交易,已托附本公司保護閣下在網上的私隱。本私隱聲明適用於閣下對Cigna.com.hk的使用,包括閣下對本公司用戶門戶的使用,包括客戶門戶(https://www.mycigna.com.hk/)、僱主門戶(https://client.cigna.com.hk/)和經紀門戶(https://hk.member.cigna.com/)(統稱為「登入門戶」)。

本公司亦明白閣下依賴本公司產品及服務以滿足閣下的各項需要。有鑑於上述兩方面的需要,故本公司有需要收集及保護閣下的資料。

  1. Cigna.com.hk 收集哪一類資料?
  2. 貴公司會如何處理向本人收集的資料?
  3. 貴公司會將本人的個人保留多長時間?
  4. 若想更改或刪除本人的資料,應怎樣做?
  5. 若本人不欲貴公司收集、使用及派發本人的資料,應怎樣做?
  6. 關於電子郵件。
  7. Cigna.com.hk 的保安程度如何?
  8. 關於貴公司網站的連結,是否安全?
  9. 本人並非香港人/客戶,如何配合貴公司的私隱政策?
  10. 本人的保險保障已經轉往另一間公司,貴公司將如何處理本人的個人資料?
  11. 為什麼私隱聲明對本人如此重要?

 

Cigna.com.hk 收集哪一類資料?

本網站的設計是供本公司收集兩類資料:網站自行追測及紀錄客戶自行提供的資料。第一類資料讓本公司瞭解閣下最感興趣的項目,第二類資料則讓本公司為閣下提供服務。

網站自行追測及紀錄的資料是根據閣下在 Cigna.com.hk 瀏覽的「路徑」所收集的。根據閣下及其他人士的瀏覽路線,讓本公司了解多一些關於網站瀏覽人士的資料。因此,當閣下瀏覽Cigna.com.hk時,我們可能會在閣下的電腦或設備上放置「曲奇檔案」(Cookies)。Cookies是微型文本文檔,用於在網絡瀏覽器上存儲資料。 我們使用Cookies以改善閣下在本公司網站上的體驗。 如果閣下選擇禁用Cookies,閣下可能無法充分體驗本公司網站。如欲了解更多有關Cookies的資料,請瀏覽www.CignaGlobal.com/Cookie-Policy.

客戶自行提供的資料指閣下提供予 Cigna.com.hk 的所有資料,以證明閣下或閣下的賬戶,例如閣下的名字、身份証號碼、出生日期、地址、閣下家屬的姓名及其他的個人資料。本公司將利用這些資料為閣下及閣下的賬戶提供服務。本公司的策略是透過加密保安系統傳送及收集個人資料。當閣下透過本公司的聯絡表與我們聯絡,透過本公司登入門戶提供個人資料,或以其他方式向本公司提供個人資料時, 將適用信諾香港的個人資料收集聲明

如果閣下不接受Cookies,本公司網站的功能可能會受到限制。

當閣下透過本公司的聯絡表或在本公司的登入門戶上與我們聯絡時,或當閣下以其他方式向本公司提供個人資料時,如未提供所要求的資料,我們可能無法向閣下提供本公司的服務或回應閣下的要求。

回到頂部

貴公司會如何處理向本人收集的資料?

本公司使用自行追測及紀錄的資料,如Cookies收集的資料,以協助閣下使用Cigna.com.hk及其相關服務。本公司使用Cookies以驗證閣下的賬戶並確定閣下何時登入,以使閣下能夠體驗Cigna.com.hk並使用其功能。本公司還使用Cookies以協助確保網站的安全性和完整性,並啟用網站的功能以幫助存儲閣下的偏好、跟踪流量分析、監控趨勢和跟踪網站使用情况。 本公司使用匯總數據進行統計、監控趨勢和跟踪網站使用情况。 同時亦會使用這些資料以確保本公司的技術水平能配合閣下的需要。

我們將為信諾香港的個人資料收集聲明中所載的目的並為向閣下提供本公司產品和服務而收集和處理個人資料。

未經閣下同意,本公司不會將閣下提供的個人資料提供予他人以獲取利益。 但是,為信諾香港的個人資料收集聲明中所載的目的,我們可能需要將閣下的資料與他人共享及傳送予他人,例如本公司在信諾集團内的聯營公司或在香港境內或境外為本公司提供服務(包括行政、技術、主機租賃、市場推廣或其他職能)的第三方供應商。

除上述外,本公司不會向其他人透露閣下的個人資料,唯在政府機構或法律程序或法律容許的情況下則例外。

回到頂部

貴公司會將本人的信息保留多長時間?

除非適用法律另有要求或允許,否則,本公司將按信諾香港的個人資料收集聲明中所載目的所需的時間,或另行按閣下與本公司約定的時間,保留閣下的個人資料。 當本公司出於其特定目的不再需要閣下的個人資料時,本公司將採取適當措施安全地删除或銷毀閣下的個人資料。

回到頂部

若想更改或刪除本人的資料,應怎樣做?

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章),閣下有權查詢本公司是否持有與閣下有關的資料,尋求查閱該等資料,並要求本公司更正與閣下有關的任何不準確資料。閣下可以郵寄方式聯絡本公司的個人資料保護主任(地址:香港 九龍 觀塘 觀塘道348號 16樓)提出此等要求。請勿以電郵方式傳送個人資料,唯透過保安渠道則例外。本公司的政策是禁止所有透過非安全的渠道傳送個人資料。

回到頂部

若本人不欲貴公司收集、使用及派發本人的資料,應怎樣做?

若閣下不欲 Cigna.com.hk 收集、使用及派發閣下的資料,閣下仍可選擇傳統的通訊途徑。閣下可致電或以郵寄方式傳送您的問題、意見或特別資料予本公司。

回到頂部

關於電子郵件。

本公司將不定期傳送一些資料性、教育性或推廣性的資料至閣下的電郵地址。本公司如欲進行直接促銷,將僅在閣下同意(包括表示不反對)的條件下進行。如欲了解更多資料,請參閱信諾香港的個人資料收集聲明

注意,電郵所載的訊息在傳送過程中可能被其他網站用戶看到。若閣下需要傳送個人資料,請聯絡閣下所在地的客戶服務代表,或以電郵方式通知本公司,以便安排客戶服務代表與閣下聯絡。

回到頂部

Cigna.com.hk 的保安程度如何?

Cigna.com.hk上閣下的個人資料受到安全防火牆和安全設施的保護,將免受未經授權的訪問。 當我們收到資料時,我們會採用各種物理、電子和程序性保護措施以確保閣下的資料安全無虞。 Cigna.com.hk亦會定期審查其網絡安全,以確保我們的電子安保措施保持最新及有效。

回到頂部

關於貴公司網站的連結,是否安全?

由於本公司不能擁有或控制所有連結到 Cigna.com.hk 的網站,我們不能保證那些網站是否安全,亦不能為它們私隱操守負上責任。若閣下欲瀏覽的網站並非屬於Cigna.com.hk 或任何信諾公司的聯營公司,本公司謹此忠告閣下在離開 Cigna.com.hk 後,必先細閱該網站的的私隱聲明。

回到頂部

本人並非香港人/客戶,如何配合貴公司的私隱政策?

若閣下於香港以外地方/國家繼續使用 Cigna.com.hk ,即表示閣下同意在這些地方/國家根據此私隱聲明所描述的保護條款處理閣下的個人資料根據。

回到頂部

本人的保險保障已經轉往另一間公司,貴公司將如何處理本人的個人資料?

我們將繼續以我們對所有客戶所採取的保密方式處理及尊重閣下的個人資料。

回到頂部

為什麼私隱聲明對本人如此重要?

閣下瀏覽 Cigna.com.hk時,任何有關私隱的爭議均受此私隱聲明、信諾香港的個人資料收集聲明及本公司法律卸責聲明/使用條件所約束,包括損害賠償的限制,香港法為適用法律以及香港的專有司法管轄權。

回到頂部

此私隱聲明只適用於當閣下瀏覽 Cigna.com.hk (包括閣下使用本公司登入門戶)時收集的個人資料。當私隱聲明被更新或更改時,本公司將於 Cigna.com.hk 當眼之處展示有關通知。閣下亦須定期查閱私隱聲明,當閣下選擇繼續使用 Cigna.com.hk ,即代表同意此私隱聲明的條款。

如閣下有任何關於私隱聲明的問題或意見,請以郵寄方式聯絡我們:

香港 九龍觀塘 觀塘道348號 16樓個人資料保護主任

多謝閣下閱讀此私隱聲明。

回到頂部