VHIS vs Group Medical Plan: Things You Need to Know
Medical
Medical Insurance

VHIS vs Group Medical Plan: Things You Need to Know

4 Mins read

Having a group medical plan is certainly better than not having any protection at all. The question is, can a standard group medical plan provide enough protection? In order to decide whether you need personal medical coverage at all, it is wise to take a look at what protection your group medical plan can and cannot offer.

In Hong Kong, most group plans can only cover 50-70% inpatient and surgery expenses. However, you can leverage your group plan to have your bills fully covered! 

The secret is to choose an additional medical plan with a deductible option. They usually have lower premiums but comprehensive coverage. This plan will pay for the rest once the deductible amount has been covered by your group medical plan. That way, you can enjoy a lower premium with a more comprehensive medical care.

In this video, you will learn more about why you need to purchase an additional plan on top of your group plan.


Cigna VHIS series Flexi Plan (Superior) offers four deductible options ranging from $0 to $50,000 with full compensation on hospitalization benefits and surgical benefits, etc. We also offer other plans in the Series, which can cater to your individual needs. Not sure how to select a VHIS plan? Click here to find out more.

Recommended for you

Subscribe to Cigna Smart Health

Get the latest health tips & premium contents from our newsletter

自願醫保 vs 公司醫保:購買自願醫保 (VHIS) 前須知
醫療保險

自願醫保 vs 公司醫保:購買自願醫保 (VHIS) 前須知

2 分鐘閱讀

得到公司醫療計劃的保障,當然比沒有受到任何保障為佳。然而,一般的公司醫療計劃能否提供足夠的保障?為了決定自己是否需要得到全面的個人醫療保險,建議你先了解一下你的公司醫療計劃提供及不提供哪些保障。

在香港,公司團體醫保一般只能覆蓋約5至7成住院醫療及手術開支。但暫且不用擔心,你大可以利用團體醫保,最終得到全數保障。

秘訣就是另外購買一份具自付費的醫保。這種醫保保費一般較低,但保障卻十分全面。保單會於受保人承擔自付費後提供保障,但擁有團體醫保的你,就可以利用團體醫保的賠償支付自付費。這樣,你便不用額外支出,也能享受全面保障!

觀看此短片,你將會了解更多自行購買多一份醫保的好處。


信諾自願醫保系列靈活計劃(優越)提供四個自付費選項,由$0到$50,000不等。系列內亦有其他計劃,全面配合你各種需要。還不確定該如何選擇?點擊這裡獲得更多資訊。

您可能感興趣

訂閱信諾Smart Health

獲得最新健康資訊